Advancement of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award

Awarded to a member who has:

The member's activities may be directed within OSSTF itself, but may also include efforts within their classroom, their workplace, broader social movements, and/or the local, provincial, national, or international community.


Past Recipients of the Advancement of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Award:

2023 - Marcie Goldenberg (LCVI)
2022 - Sherry Telford (FFSS)
2021 - Karen Gervais (HHSS)

This award has evolved from the former Status of Women Award.  Past recipients of the Status of Women Award:

2020 - Donna Hannivan-Taylor (FFSS)
2019 - Emma Dickie (FFSS)
2018 - Catherine Smith (HHS)
2017 - Jennifer Lacombe (IEWSS)
2016 - Katie Ellery (IEWSS) & Erin Matthew (IEWSS)
2015 - Sharon Robbins (LCVI)

  • ask-osstf
  • collective-bargaining-bulletin
  • facebook
  • keep-calm-call-your-union
  • no cuts
  • otip-raeo
  • twitter
  • violence-in-the-workplace banner